From PathfinderWiki

Class: Cleric or Witch

According to Osirion, Land of Pharaohs p6 Alashra is a Cleric of Lamashtu.

According to the Rival Guide p 42 Alashra is a witch and on p44 she is styled the 'Eighth Witch of Lamashtu'.

I am retaining the original as that is clearly an RPG class where the phraseology in RG is not so game specific. Theoretically, a cleric could be deemed a witch in the sense of a non-class reference. Still it is odd and might be a formal change as possibly witch as a class was not published at the time of Osirion, Land of Pharaohs. --Fleanetha 22:34, 19 August 2011 (UTC)

As I originally wrote her in the Osirion book, Alashra was a cleric. Her self-styled 'Eighth Witch of Lamashtu' comes from the group of powerful servitors known as the Seven Witches that inhabit Lamashtu's Abyssal domain. Alashra has a giant ego and sees herself as worthy to stand among their number -after death certainly if not now while still mortal perhaps-. The change in the Rival Guide appears to be a mistake introduced during editing, conflating title with class, but that wasn't the intention for what it's worth (I worked on both sources).Todd Stewart 00:31, 5 July 2012 (UTC)
Since the witch class didn't exist at the time of Osirion, Land of Pharaohs, it stands to reason that her class could have always been witch, but was made cleric because there were rules for that. According to our Canon policy, the two sources are in the same tier, but the fact that one was designed with the limitations of the 3.5 rules set should probably place the second source as the superior of the two. —Yoda8myhead 05:06, 5 July 2012 (UTC)
Even though the author of the second source says it was a mistake?--Filby 05:29, 5 July 2012 (UTC)
The author isn't on Paizo's editorial staff. Whether it was a mistake or a conscious decision made in development is something only the lead developer on this book can clarify. —Yoda8myhead 05:31, 5 July 2012 (UTC)
I assumed it was an accidental swap of title for class, with the title originally invoking the group in the Abyss. However if the change in the second source was by intent during editing, for the record I'm perfectly cool with it being so. :)Todd Stewart 05:43, 6 July 2012 (UTC)
However, Osirion, Legacy of Pharaohs p47 published 2014 has Alashra as a 16th level cleric of Lamashtu so I think we can now safely state that as her class. --Fleanetha (talk) 12:37, 17 March 2014 (UTC)